top of page

Why create a personal blog?

I have a Facebook page, a Twitter account and a LinkedIn account so why do I need a personal blog and website? Well, I send hundreds of email message daily and some of the information I send out to peers in the banking compliance world are stuck in the Exchange Server at work. Now I can easily log into my email account at work and get this information to share with someone else or I can simply post the information on my personal blog. Unlike sending a tweet where I am restricted on space or posting on Facebook or LinkedIn where I am not "friends" with the varions compliance professional I interact with on a regular basis I can simply draft a Blog and share it with my peers. But it isn't just banking compliance that I am interested in, I also have a passion for football. I have been officiating high school and NCAA D.III college football for several years. I interact with officiating professional all around the region. If I can take something I have learned in the banking compliance world or on or off the football field and share with others to make them a better compliance professional or football official or simply a better person, then why not?

My goal is to post something at least weekly. If you have any ideas that you would like for me to discuss and post for others to see, please feel free to send me an email (scottpcarr@gmail.com).

scott

bottom of page